Academic Advising

Each major department within the College of Science offers excellent academic advising services to its students. In addition, the College of Science Office of Student Services provides general support to all major departments within the College. Advisors in this office assist students in selecting a Science major if they are undecided and provide General Education and transfer credit advising to students in majors without professional advisors. General petitions, late change petitions, leave of absence, and other academically related requests are usually handled through this office.

College of Science Office of Student Services
Walk-in office hours:
Monday through Friday: 8:30-11:45 am and 1:00-4:30 pm
Other times by appointment only
Location: Gould-Simpson 1017
Phone: (520) 621-8128
E-Mail: science@email.arizona.edu

Major advisors and are listed below. For advising questions or to declare a major, please contact the advisor for the major in which you are interested.

Robin Rarick, Director, Academic Advising and Student Services
(520) 621-8128; rrarick@email.arizona.edu

Major

Advisor

Phone

Office

Email

Astronomy

Faculty advisors

 

 

For a list of advisors see: https://www.as.arizona.edu/advisors  

Biology (General) AND Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Meredith Larrabee

626-8456

LSS 233

larrabee@email.arizona.edu 

  Sarah Kortessis 626-2609 LSS 229 sarahkortessis@email.arizona.edu

Chemistry & Biochemistry

 

 

 

 

(last names A-L) Jennie Vander Hooven 626-0605 CHEM 210 jvanderhoov@email.arizona.edu
(last names M-Z) Martin Marquez 626-7908 CHEM 210 martinmarquez@email.arizona.edu

Pre-Computer Science & Computer Science

Emily Alexander

621-6613

GS 901

emalix13@email.arizona.edu

Environmental Hydrology & Water Resources Martha Whitaker 621-9715 J.W. Harshbarger  226a mplw@hwr.arizona.edu

Geoscience

       
(last names A-L) Phil Stokes 621-4845 GS 214 pjstokes@email.arizona.edu
(last names M-Z) Anne Chase 621-6004 GS 210 achase@email.arizona.edu

Information Science Technology/Art

Danielle Embry

621-0363

GS 917

advising@sista.arizona.edu

Integrated Science

Brian Smith

621-8128

GS 1017

bsmith@email.arizona.edu

Mathematics (majors only please)

Laurie Varecka

626-9837

MATH 222

mcenter@math.arizona.edu

Molecular & Cellular Biology

Marisa Lester

621-1073

LSS 248

marisal1@email.arizona.edu

Neuroscience & Cognitive Science (and Pre-major) Last names A-F
Becca Van Sickler
621-6643 Gould-Simpson 624 beccav@email.arizona.edu
  Last names G-Z
Shawna Matteson
621-0384 Gould-Simpson 628 smatteson@email.arizona.edu

No Major selected/Undecided Science

Brian Smith

621-8128

GS 1017

bsmith@email.arizona.edu

Physics

Drew Milsom & faculty advisors

626-0259

PAS 260

academic@physics.arizona.edu

Psychology

 

 

 

 

(last names A-D)

Liz Sandoval-Marchand

621-7439

PSYC 312

esandmar@email.arizona.edu

(last names E-L)
& all Honors psychology majors

Keri Bishop

621-7439

PSYC 312

kerib@email.arizona.edu

(last names M-R)

Christy Ball

621-7439

PSYC 312

christyw@email.arizona.edu

(last names S-Z)

Shelley Bernstein

621-7439

PSYC 312

shelleyb@email.arizona.edu

Science Education

Ingrid Novodvorsky

626-4187

PAS 378

novod@email.arizona.edu

Speech, Language, & Hearing Sciences

Tharini Wijeweera

621-8128

GS 1017

raini@email.arizona.edu