Workplace Climate Committee Members

Lee Ryan
Co-chair, Workplace Climate Committee
ryant@email.arizona.edu 
520-621-7443
Department Head, Psychology

Brad Story
Co-chair, Workplace Climate Committee
bstory@email.arizona.edu
520-621-4090
Associate Head, Department of Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences

Associate Graduate Council for the College of Science
Nicolette Brown (also listed below for Molecular and Cellular Biology)
Doctoral Student        
npbrown@email.arizona.edu   

Astronomy/ Steward Observatory
Don McCarthy          
Astronomer, Steward Observatory
Lecturer, Astronomy
dmccarthy@as.arizona.edu
520-621-4079

Kelly Merrill                
Project Coordinator, Steward Observatory
kmerrill@as.arizona.edu
520-621-1829

Chemistry and Biochemistry
John Pollard  
Associate Professor of Practice
jpollard@email.arizona.edu
520-621-8843

College of Science
Mari Jensen
Senior Science Writer/ Public Information Officer
mnjensen@email.arizona.edu
520-626-9635

College of Science Staff Advisory Council
Malik Hawkins (also Chemistry and Biochemistry)
Systems Administrator
malikh@email.arizona.edu
520-626-7973

Computer Science
Michelle Strout
Professor, Computer Science
mstrout@cs.arizona.edu
520-621-1602

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Anna Dornhaus
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
dornhaus@email.arizona.edu
520-626-5565

Cristian Palacios
Doctoral Student
cromanpa94@email.arizona.edu

Flandrau Science Center
Noël Hensley
Program Coordinator
mnhensley@email.arizona.edu
520-626-1032

Geosciences
Alicia Saposnik
Program Coordinator, Senior
alicias@email.arizona.edu

Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences
Erma Santander                    
Administrative Associate
ermasan@email.arizona.edu
520-621-7120

Laboratory of Tree-Ring Research
Soumaya Belmecheri
Postdoctoral Research Associate
sbelmecheri@email.arizona.edu
520-621-1608

Lunar and Planetary Laboratory
Tom Zega
Associate Professor
tzega@LPL.arizona.edu
520-626-1356

Gijs Mulders  
Postdoctoral Research Associate
mulders@lpl.arizona.edu
520-626-0367

Mathematics
Angie Gonzalez
Doctoral Student
agonzalez@math.arizona.edu

Molecular and Cellular Biology
Nicolette Brown (also listed above for Associate Graduate Council for the College of Science)
Doctoral Student        
npbrown@email.arizona.edu 

Neuroscience
Jennifer Lawrence    
Manager, Business-Finance
jllawren@email.arizona.edu
520-621-6633

Physics
Gardie Lueders
Graduate Program Coordinator in Physics
gklueders@email.arizona.edu
520-621-2290

Psychology
Matthias Mehl
Professor
mehl@email.arizona.edu
520-626-2374

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Cass Faux    
Clinical Associate Professor
cassandm@email.arizona.edu          
520-621-7069

Outside member – Office of Academic Affairs
Laura Hunter  
Associate Diversity Officer/ Coordinator, Faculty Development
lahunter@email.arizona.edu  
520-626-5502

Mobile Menu